Wyze Cam V3 PRO Review - The Best Home Security Camera from Wyze?

39374
230
986
06.11.2022
LifeHackster

LifeHackster

44978068
190000
515
08.08.2015
US
Описание видео:

Today, we are going to review the Wyze Cam V3 PRO, a 2K quality 4MP Indoor and Outdoor WIFI security camera and the Pro model of the Wyze Cam V3. Shop: (Paid Link) Wyze Cam V3 PRO - 🤍bit.ly/3Ecz9eD Wyze Cam V3 PRO vs V3 - 🤍youtu.be/GQDKkxwLrCk We will check out its features, do a quick unboxing, set it up, install and check out its video and audio quality and run our security camera tests and see if this PRO model of the Wyze Cam V3 properly earned its name. 00:00 Introduction 00:52 Features 02:17 Unboxing 03:07 Setup 03:46 Installation 03:59 Settings 05:40 Video Quality 07:24 Notifications 08:26 Detection 08:53 Audio and Siren 09:07 Thoughts #lifehackster #wyzecam #wyzecamv3pro LH Amazon Shop - 🤍🤍amazon.com/shop/lifehackster My Camera/Studio Gear - 🤍kit.co/lifehackster/video-creation-kit Don't forget to sign up for Sale notifications 🤍 🤍lifehackster.com - enter your email on the right upper corner - Join Notification List Lifehackster is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and Ascend, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com or brands' website.

Кадры из видео
Wyze Cam V3 PRO Review - The Best Home Security Camera from Wyze?
Wyze Cam V3 PRO Review - The Best Home Security Camera from Wyze?
Wyze Cam V3 PRO Review - The Best Home Security Camera from Wyze?
Wyze Cam V3 PRO Review - The Best Home Security Camera from Wyze?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
eru6ite
2023-02-03 06:24:22

Your reviews are so comprehensive! Well done, mate! Earned a subscription from me 🍻

Piranha Keeper
2023-01-30 20:37:26

The Wyze Cam V3 Pro is a NIGHTMARE!!! I ordered 1 of these cameras. It came with November 2 2022 firmware out of the box. There was a firmware update for Dec 12th 2022 so of course I loaded it. Camera wont play captured events. It always says 09 playback error code. So after calling Wyze support. They were kind enough to send me a replacement camera. Same exact problem! So after calling support again they sent me another replacement camera. SAME EXACT PROBLEM!!! After many hours of troubleshooting with Wyze support and many phone calls and ridiculous e mail solutions that were more of just passing the buck. I AM OVER IT!!! I have about a dozen V3 cameras so I was very happy with Wyze as the V3 cameras are a great camera. So I assumed that the new V3 Pro would be just as good even better. Now Im out $50 plus shipping. Im disabled and I dont have a printer. So Wyze was nice enough to let me throw the cameras away. I asked Wyze to send me a peal and stick return label before asking that. They said they would. I had to call Wyze back and ask them why I havent recived the return labels 3 differnt call backs about that. Then I called them back and asked them to send me proof that I dont have to pay for the 2 replacement cameras. At least they got that right. The next couiple of days I check my e mail and it was from Wyze . They told me to send the 2 cameras back that are in the garbage. I WILL NEVR BUY A NEW PRODUCT FROM Wyze again! I have read to many reviews that say. Wyze has a reputation of selling new products before the firmware is stable or even mature. I have wasted many hours of my life trying to make the V3 Pro work that I will never get back. On top of that Im out $50.00. I feel very strongly that Wyze knew this was a problem when they first released the V3 Pro camera in November 2022. Just in time for Christmas sales. I am so disgusted with Wyze it makes me sick to my stomach!

Really You Say
2023-01-26 13:08:01

I want to know about how it can be easily viewed on live stream externally over hacks. This part you're quiet on. What ports need to be open? Most chinese cams be easily be hacked... even the ones that claim storage is "only" local.

Joshua Lovelace
2023-01-22 03:32:11

It's not 2k its 1440p. 2k is 1080p. Idk why camera and display manufacturers want to undersell themselves with this incorrect nomenclature. 2k Describes the horizontal resolution of the cinematic version of a 1080p class resolution. The same way 4k describes the horizontal resolution of the cinematic version of a 2160p class resolution. Notice how 1080 is 1/2 of 2160 the same way 2 is 1/2 of 4. 1440p (2560x1440) would be approximately 2.5k but would technically be closer to 3k than 2k. I HATE when people call 1440p 2k it just screams they think we consumers are idiots.

Tuan Dang
2023-01-17 06:34:32

they need 30fps video recording.

285ferrari
2023-01-16 15:47:01

In order to use these outdoors, they need a power supply? Not like the V2 battery ones?

TVCH LORD
2023-01-15 01:26:01

the quality on this is so much better than all other wyzecams, wyze shouldve put this camera on their PAN system

Robert Maimone
2023-01-11 15:42:20

You can't beat wyze, I got v2 and SD card,for 50bucks, gives me the security to monitor my home,

Hossam Elgebaly
2023-01-11 03:59:41

You should have tested the Zoom from far away to see if we can see the plate license clearly or not.

J K
2023-01-03 14:55:28

The problems with the Pro version is: many times it doesn’t always record events (even with AI), playback doesn’t show any recordings even though I have a SD card inserted, not compatible with Amazon, so I can not view the Live stream mode, not user friend. I highly do not recommend buying the pro model because it’s no a reliable camera compared to the Wyze v3. I have both these cameras facing the same area, but the Pro model has been a fail.

S
2023-01-03 08:10:49

20 FPS on a car license plate of a car going more than 3 mph is going to just be a blur :(

Judacribz
2022-12-30 05:35:27

No such thing as a wyze cam v3 pro. If there was show me a store with the stock

angelisone
2022-12-27 03:32:55

Does this Cam V3 has 12 seconds Forever Free or be scammed to make us pay for it?

Henry Wit
2022-12-24 16:50:07

Good review. You have the best channel for these type of reviews.

No Name
2022-12-21 16:55:44

I can't get the micro SD cards to work? I have tried both formats, including formatting from the device itself. I'm using the same cards out of my older cameras

Jet Martin
2022-12-18 05:45:20

Nice review...BUT I think you should note that there are really no solutions to make this work if there is no plug nearby (perhaps other than plugging it into their spotlight camera as you noted)...My understanding is that the V3 Pro doesn't work with the Wyze Solar panel and it doesn't work with the Wyze Lamp Socket solution either. So if you need to mount outdoors and you don't have power outlet within 6 feet then you are SOL unless you are willing to purchase a longer cable at an extra cost and then string that through a window to get to a plug.and if there is a way for thief to access that unlocked window that is now open to accept the wire you've had to string through it now you have a perfect opening for a thief to break into your house....This is a MAJOR issue...it's a nice piece of technology at a good price but what good is it with so many limitations. Wyze needs to get into a solution mindset not a component mindset. Also it looks like Wyze is increasingly going down the subscription path...today it may be cheap but will they raise the price tomorrow? It's for this reason that I passed on this camera and went with the ReoLink Argus 3 Pro with a Solar panel...it's a solution that will work just about anywhere and it doesn't require a subscription fee to get the most out of the camera. Wyze should NOT be limiting the features of the camera as a way to extract more money out of the customer...In my opinion subscription services should only be available as as a way to offer offsite storage of the videos. Don't cripple the camera's capability for subscription fees. I'm jussayin.....

GhOsTs GeNeRaL
2022-12-16 11:43:40

Can this cam work with the wyze floodlight?

mohammed divar
2022-12-08 08:23:10

Can this cam terns left and right

Amy Zheng
2022-12-07 09:00:07

how did you charge it? it is a wired cam

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Chickamauga 람보 lac ladakh no gym Finn and Jake El Alfa El Jefe справедливость для джонни деппа 무도레전드 senegalaises ченнелинг seed Samo uživaj bobi saphir gel 부사 sea sounds 驗樓 pesca juliusspeak oreo
Похожие видео
09.11.2022
Wyze V3 PRO 👉 Everything you NEED to know!

Wyze V3 PRO 👉 Everything you NEED to know!

10.11.2022
Best Outdoor Security Cameras 2023 [don’t buy one before watching this]

Best Outdoor Security Cameras 2023 [don’t buy one before watching this]

17.01.2023
Wyze Cam OG & OG Telephoto 3X Stack Setup Review - Better Together!

Wyze Cam OG & OG Telephoto 3X Stack Setup Review - Better Together!

21.01.2022
7 Common Security Camera Installation FAILS and How To Avoid Them

7 Common Security Camera Installation FAILS and How To Avoid Them

03.02.2023
Best 5 Outdoor Security Camera 2023 | Top 5 Outdoor Security Camera 2023

Best 5 Outdoor Security Camera 2023 | Top 5 Outdoor Security Camera 2023

27.02.2022
Wyze Socket: Installation, Setup, and Usage

Wyze Socket: Installation, Setup, and Usage

03.02.2023
Smart Home Security Tour 2023 - I use products from Ring, Reolink, Eufy, Wyze, SwitchBot & Yolink

Smart Home Security Tour 2023 - I use products from Ring, Reolink, Eufy, Wyze, SwitchBot & Yolink

01.10.2021
Wyze Cam Window Mount For V3 - A Must Have Accessory For Camera Through Glass Window Setup

Wyze Cam Window Mount For V3 - A Must Have Accessory For Camera Through Glass Window Setup

11.11.2022
Wyze Cam V3 PRO vs V3 - Which ONE is the Best Choice for You?

Wyze Cam V3 PRO vs V3 - Which ONE is the Best Choice for You?

16.11.2022
Wyze Cam V3 PRO vs Eufy Solo Outdoor Cam C24 - Which ONE is BETTER?

Wyze Cam V3 PRO vs Eufy Solo Outdoor Cam C24 - Which ONE is BETTER?

25.01.2023
Wyze Cam OG vs Wyze Cam V3 - Is Cheaper Better?

Wyze Cam OG vs Wyze Cam V3 - Is Cheaper Better?

09.01.2023
Wyze Cam Pan V3 Review - It is now Weatherproof and Cheaper!

Wyze Cam Pan V3 Review - It is now Weatherproof and Cheaper!

05.06.2021
Security Cameras Simplified: Wired vs Wireless

Security Cameras Simplified: Wired vs Wireless

16.12.2022
Is the Wyze V3 Pro Camera Worth Your Money?

Is the Wyze V3 Pro Camera Worth Your Money?

21.09.2022
How To Improve Video Quality Of Your Security Cameras at NIGHT

How To Improve Video Quality Of Your Security Cameras at NIGHT

02.01.2023
Roku Cameras are rebranded Wyze Cams - Which ONE is Better?

Roku Cameras are rebranded Wyze Cams - Which ONE is Better?

07.11.2022
Wyze Cam v3 Pro: Not a Pro Camera?

Wyze Cam v3 Pro: Not a Pro Camera?