macOS Ventura Review: Should You Upgrade to Apple's Latest Mac OS!?

132401
261
2175
24.10.2022
AppleInsider

AppleInsider

232273292
674000
1781
27.01.2010
US
Описание видео:

Apple's latest desktop operating system is finally here. I walk through the biggest new features such as Shared Photo Library, Stage Manager, and more before giving you my recommendation on whether or not you should upgrade! Thanks to MacPaw and CleanMyMac X for sponsoring this video! - Try CleanMyMac X and get 5% off a year subscription: 🤍macpaw.com/store/cleanmymac/appleinsider?utm_source=appleinsider&utm_medium=pr&utm_campaign=en-video-sponsorship-22-q4 Chapters ➡ 0:00 Intro 1:05 System Settings 2:16 Stage Manager 3:42 Sponsor break: CleanMyMac X 5:01 Continuity Camera 6:28 New Mac apps 7:18 Other great features 8:28 Should you upgrade? #macOS #macos #macosventura #macbookpro Grab the LOWEST prices on Apple gear! 👇 Macs - 🤍prices.appleinsider.com/current-gen iPads - 🤍prices.appleinsider.com/ipad Apple Watches - 🤍prices.appleinsider.com/apple-watch AirPods - 🤍prices.appleinsider.com/apple-airpods Follow our social channels! 👇 Twitter - 🤍twitter.com/appleinsider/ Facebook - 🤍🤍facebook.com/AppleInsiderdotcom/ Instagram - 🤍🤍instagram.com/appleinsider/ Download our iOS app - 🤍itunes.apple.com/us/app/appleinsider/id578462575 New here? AppleInsider has been around since the 1997 covering anything, and everything Apple. This YouTube channel will give you the best coverage for anything Apple related. New MacBooks? We'll cover them! New iPhones? We got you covered on that as well. Want to get the most out of your new Apple product? We've got videos to help you with that. Make sure to subscribe, comment, and share our videos! For all the breaking Apple tech news you'll ever need, visit 🤍appleinsider.com! AppleInsider may earn commission on purchases made through affiliate links. Ethics policy: 🤍appleinsider.com/help/ethics/

Кадры из видео
macOS Ventura Review: Should You Upgrade to Apple's Latest Mac OS!?
macOS Ventura Review: Should You Upgrade to Apple's Latest Mac OS!?
macOS Ventura Review: Should You Upgrade to Apple's Latest Mac OS!?
macOS Ventura Review: Should You Upgrade to Apple's Latest Mac OS!?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Pixels
2023-01-24 08:12:33

Hi Andrew. Thanks for that informative update. Can you advise if Ventura 13.2 is okay with Wacom Intros Pro. I had problems with the 13.01, corrected Wacom with 13.1 now 13.2?

Edward SB
2023-01-22 22:07:15

HHHAAATTTTEEEEE THE new SYSTEM PREFERENCES

MY LAPTOP AINT A TOUCH DEVICE YOU S Fs Cuks

Tania Xomuni C.
2023-01-14 08:59:16

Atención antes de actualizar, me dice my pareja, ojo:
"- Se han cargado las extensiones customizables.
- Drivers o extensiones de kernel propias.
- Obligación de firmar el código.
- Cada vez que arrancas un programa por primera vez tiene que comprobar su firma con los servidores de Apple. Si tienes una conexión muy lenta este proceso de abrir un simple script de bash te puede tardar 10 segundos.
- Poco a poco van forzando a las apps a pasar por el embudo de la App Store.
- Safari ha capado muchísimo las extensiones obligándolas a pasar por la App Store y limitando su acceso.
- ¿Permiso root? ¿Esto quien lo quiere? A la basura también. Ya ni haciendo "sudo" puedes ejecutar según qué comandos.
- Aunque deshabilites el SIP, todavía siguien habiendo rinconces inaccesibles de tu propio ordenador.

Y podría seguir. Seguro que para la mayoría que solo quiere usar el Fesibuc o mirar vídeos en Yutup ya le servirá, pero antiguamente OS X tenía la gran virtud de que podías tener un Unix con cara y ojos y disponer de la libertad de exprimir tu ordenador tanto como quisieras..."

Saludos

Straight Outta Camera
2023-01-12 01:22:37

moobs hit the gym !

Black Baron
2023-01-07 19:02:26

☠BLACK BARON☠ Even CleanMyMac X ... it's getting more and more complicated to keep ADS systems clean. USA+CHINA ... Are you done with your favourite Playtoy "Operating System in UI Design?"

Morgan Fasolak
2023-01-07 01:13:34

Just waiting to see how many people accidentally activate desk view for a work meeting who aren't wearing pants. 😅

Damo Spearzo
2023-01-01 01:27:06

Mac OS is now, and always will be shit !!!!
Until they have a decent native windows management system that works with ALL apps.
The amateur programers who work on Mac OS should look at how the Linux distro, POP OS, has implemented windows tiling to see how program professionals do programming.

David
2022-12-31 19:02:56

you could already share photos.

David
2022-12-31 19:02:19

tab groups are not new.

pinkeye00
2022-12-30 16:35:59

CleanMyMac ... is just a pilfer site that takes all your personal data and sells it. I did a really in-depth security look at it, and it's CLEARLY a violation of privacy. DO NOT USE this app.

pinkeye00
2022-12-30 16:33:02

vin'tour'a ... lol. omfg, this is hilarious.

webbwebs
2022-12-29 00:09:17

Should you upgrade [DOWNgrade]? NOT ON YOUR LIFE!!!

Anabela Anabela
2022-12-26 13:02:08

Ventura is a big fraud!

Travis Bowers II
2022-12-20 19:51:46

Dude, thanks for such a clear and concise video! Going to update now!

Real Music Hype
2022-11-25 16:11:29

Great stuff, keep it up! We'd like to feature you on our blog

Jari Sipilainen
2022-11-24 01:33:40

if that would be 12.8 peoples would install. what diff change full numbering and name. is win11 annoying you not need ads win10 works win12 coming

Vision06
2022-11-20 17:32:48

NGL the audio quality is, for a channel that has 662k subs, impossible to listen to.

Theo Gijzen
2022-11-17 10:07:28

I did install Ventura on my mac mini m1 which was running perfect on monterey and after the installation of ventura it crashed completely every time i started the mac mini. Took me over a day to get Monterey back on it. So for me no Ventura, i will be skipping this piece of rubbish.

Electric Drago
2022-11-17 05:09:24

I don't really trust Ventura, I am currently still using Catalina

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Suleyman funks многосерийный рифмы и панчи топ шазам 코하 shopping em milão КУКИТВ Данилыч стрим пассат б3 датчик дтож 해장 michael page boxing ign games 醃菜 收樓 number one horror prank шумер Saramonic ducky bhai vlog dick
Похожие видео
24.10.2022
macOS Ventura - 15 TIPS & TRICKS!

macOS Ventura - 15 TIPS & TRICKS!

24.10.2022
macOS Ventura is Out! - What's New?

macOS Ventura is Out! - What's New?

30.09.2022
Please DON'T UPDATE To MacOS Ventura!! |Musicians, Producers, Engineers|

Please DON'T UPDATE To MacOS Ventura!! |Musicians, Producers, Engineers|

20.12.2022
Should You Upgrade to macOS Ventura? What To Do Before Upgrading to macOS Ventura

Should You Upgrade to macOS Ventura? What To Do Before Upgrading to macOS Ventura

23.09.2022
What’s New In macOS Ventura

What’s New In macOS Ventura

05.04.2021
ULTIMATE MacBook Battery Guide! (Should You Keep It Plugged In?)

ULTIMATE MacBook Battery Guide! (Should You Keep It Plugged In?)

23.05.2022
External SSD For Mac Explained: Save Your Money, Your Storage, And Your Mac!

External SSD For Mac Explained: Save Your Money, Your Storage, And Your Mac!

04.07.2022
Everyday things that SLOWLY KILLING your MacBook!

Everyday things that SLOWLY KILLING your MacBook!

28.05.2022
One Little Mistake That Shortens Life of Your MacBook...

One Little Mistake That Shortens Life of Your MacBook...

24.01.2023
STOP! Do NOT Buy the NEW $599 M2 Mac mini.. 🤦

STOP! Do NOT Buy the NEW $599 M2 Mac mini.. 🤦

13.12.2022
NEW macOS Tips and Tricks You NEED To Know in 2023!

NEW macOS Tips and Tricks You NEED To Know in 2023!

23.01.2023
iOS 16.3 Released - What's New?

iOS 16.3 Released - What's New?

24.01.2023
macOS Ventura 13.2 is Out! - What's New?

macOS Ventura 13.2 is Out! - What's New?

23.08.2022
macOS Ventura – 14 Settings You NEED to Change on Launch

macOS Ventura – 14 Settings You NEED to Change on Launch

14.06.2022
An In-Depth Look at macOS Ventura Stage Manager

An In-Depth Look at macOS Ventura Stage Manager

28.10.2022
These are the 10 BEST MacOS Ventura Features!

These are the 10 BEST MacOS Ventura Features!

25.11.2022
iPadOS 16 Tips & Tricks You've Never Seen Before!

iPadOS 16 Tips & Tricks You've Never Seen Before!