Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review

57994
65
907
19.11.2020
Security & Smart Home IQ

Security & Smart Home IQ

7946982
5030
217
21.04.2022
US
Описание видео:

Check out our reviews of all things Arlo and other smart home products: 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/?kbid=123489 Steve reviews the new Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera. He covers the setup features, unboxing, the app, and subscription plan. He also gives a demonstration of the camera and light quality. In Steve's opinion, it's a great camera and floodlight but unfortunately when it comes to price what you see is not what you'll pay. 0:00 Intro 3:04 Unboxing & Setup 8:18 Arlo app Setup 12:49 Lighting test 15:01 Final thoughts & Arlo subscription plan 15:43 Wrap-up - Catch more of Steve on his channel, Steve Does, here: 🤍bit.ly/3d447Gd Reviews.org on Twitter: 🤍twitter.com/reviews_org Steve on Twitter: 🤍twitter.com/SteveDOES1 Reviews.org on Facebook: 🤍🤍facebook.com/reviews.org/ 👇 Get our review of the best Security and Smart Home products and services on the site! See the Best Home Security Systems breakdown- 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/best-home-security-systems/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social The Best Outdoor Security Cameras- 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/best-outdoor-security-cameras/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social The Best No-Contract Security Options- 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/best-no-contract-security-systems/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social Vivint Home Security Review (How good is it?)- 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/vivint-smart-home-security-review/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social Is ADT really all it's cracked up to be? 🤍🤍reviews.org/home-security/adt-security-system-review/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social 🔥 📺 🔥 Our top picks🔥 📺 🔥 Get a Vivint system- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1342&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Simplisafe is the best value- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1277&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Frontpoint Security Systems- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1162&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Cove is best for basics- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1109&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Others you might also like: Abode- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1043&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social ADT- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1046&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Brinks- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1091&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Link Interactive- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1202&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Xfinity Home- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1361&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social Alder- 🤍go.reviews.org/aff_c?offer_id=1049&aff_id=1004&aff_sub=youtube&aff_sub2=social 📲 Don't miss a thing! Sign up for our emails, and follow us on social! Email- 🤍🤍reviews.org/email-subscription/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=social Facebook- 🤍🤍facebook.com/reviews.org/ Twitter- 🤍twitter.com/reviews_org Tik Tok- 🤍🤍tiktok.com/🤍reviewsdotorg

Кадры из видео
Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review
Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review
Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review
Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Mule Gizmo
2022-12-17 04:37:56

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight ..just finishing packing them up and getting a refund ..what a crap model ! Static noise that many people get , poor connection distance compared to my good old PRO 2 cameras. Battery life when connected to new Arlo Solar panels still only ONE week and yes they are positioned correctly and we had lots of Sun , I have gone back to my old PRO 2 Cameras. I know I don't have the light but they just work ! The P2 stay charged up and can have 5 of them connected to my hub with NO ISSUES at all. The only way you would be happy with the PRO 3 Floodlights is to permanently wire them to AC and then just put up with the horrible white static noise that MANY people have complained about. Arlo sort your sh** out !

Todd A
2022-11-20 15:51:18

Wonder when the night test was done if it was done battery only at 2k lumens or plugged in at 3k. Would be nice to see the difference

Adams Agtarap
2022-09-27 18:22:32

Question, are we required to get the subscription if we just want a floodlight with a camera that we can view from our Iphone? Thanks.

William Fortier
2022-09-01 17:48:58

Great review. I bought this 8 months ago and freaked out at the lack of a magnetic charging cable too. I felt the money spent more than should have covered the addition on a magnetic charging cable. I broke down after my blood pressure dropped to normal and bought the ARLO magnetic cable and tried to plug the camera into an outlet in my attic full time but the unit wouldn't work. I had to put that outlet on a wall switch and turn it on to charge the camera (doing so makes the camera/ Flood light inoperable), turning the switch off allows the camera to work again but charged up. It's not a very good setup. Does anyone have feedback as to if hooking it to solar power will keep it powered up and working?

JUAN P
2022-08-25 00:33:48

Micro usb suckers that’s so 1990’s

Nest was great until google took over, Apple should’ve acquired Nest

Angela Hendricks
2022-06-08 02:09:26

Thanks Steve loved the review I just bought the Arlo Pro 3 today it was on sale, I am looking for another looking for 3 regular Arlo to add to other portions of my home for safety.

Zombie Fool
2022-01-28 03:27:27

Why does no one ever show how a camera looks installed on the house. Always the camera’s view, but never a view of the camera.

Ed Roe
2022-01-03 13:33:32

I bought and installed the Arlo Ultra 2 and was happy with it until our first cold day in Wisconsin. The cameras shut themselves down in cold temperatures and come back on when it warms up. They are virtually useless in Wisconsin winters.

Victor Sullivan
2021-12-16 07:30:43

Brilliant video Steve! I am hearing impaired and the subtitles are a bonus. Your speech is so clear! I shared your "How do a charge this thing" experience! Not sure your video answered my reason for looking at it! What deters an intruder during the daytime - for example does the floodlight come on and is it easily seen and is the siren loud enough? Your points about the subscription service solved other issues. I really wanted to try the camera as a stand alone free item before deciding if I needed to shell out each month. Unfortunately the device is set up with the expensive subscription in place! On my box it states "2-Way Audio- Hear and speak to visitors clearly with superior audio quality". For both myself and partner (normal hearing) the quality and volume from the new Arlo video doorbell make the product unusable and we are thinking about returning it (and the two Arlo 3 Floodlight Cameras ,plus added solar panels, to the retailer as unfit for purpose. Will email you my doorbell experience!

Arthur Ng
2021-12-13 02:06:29

Great video 👍 ! Does it compatible with apple HomeKit?

R L saved
2021-10-19 19:55:58

Nicely done. Great information at the perfect time.

321 Bluesky
2021-10-09 22:16:46

Stay away from ARLO shit products. They don't even provide a free telephone service. The products are so easy to be down, offline or blurry. If you need to talk to someone live to help you get their products back to function, you need to pay them to speak to you after you made your purchase.

Mike Const
2021-10-09 06:22:37

I did exactly the same thing I bought the same unit and a Arlo solar panel it was wrong it was a different charging system on the end absolutely drove me crazy

WILSON GROUP - SELECT HOMES, Angela Wilson, Broker
2021-09-25 19:53:19

Why doesn't Steve answer any of the questions asked?

John O
2021-09-06 20:15:27

Is there a way to have it only record clips on a schedule instead of 24/7?

Abcontractors
2021-08-25 04:25:40

Wish I had of watched this before buying. My 3 month free subscription has run out and I thought there was a permanent free 7 days cloud storage. I have found out it doesn't apply to this camera and some of the features like flood light and active zones don't work without the subscription.

Mats Bjur
2021-07-05 07:40:35

Great review. I would NEVER buy this camera due to the subscribe-to-unlock business model. Especially since they're holding back critical features like the "advanced AI" needed to differentiate between humans and other things.

Jerry Sander
2021-07-03 14:57:34

How good is it to mount WITHOUT using battery; i.e., hard-wired into existing floodlight outlet?

Chas VS
2021-06-27 22:01:47

STFU about your Micro USB cable.you/ cable.YOu want to have to take the hole damn thing down everytime you recharge the battery?

Что ищут прямо сейчас
baldi rip offs android air fryer chicken шоу реакция бустер поднимает баланс криду goin hard music video nekoland GUNDAM luciano remix 孕妈 monkey pox explained Метатроныч numidia акулич проблема выглядит lexi hensler ana lesko тонкий мир ремонт пасссата б3 Misa de hoy aoe 4
Похожие видео
28.10.2021
ARLO CAMERAS | Full Range Ultimate Comparison | Pro 4 Vs Ultra & MORE!

ARLO CAMERAS | Full Range Ultimate Comparison | Pro 4 Vs Ultra & MORE!

23.08.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Vs Ring Floodlight Cam: Which One For You?

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Vs Ring Floodlight Cam: Which One For You?

14.10.2021
What Is HomeKit Secure Video And Is It Worth It?

What Is HomeKit Secure Video And Is It Worth It?

27.09.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight : caméra connectée sans fil avec projecteur LED intégré !

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight : caméra connectée sans fil avec projecteur LED intégré !

09.04.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera - How-to Set Up

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera - How-to Set Up

18.03.2020
Arlo Video Doorbell Review - Does a square picture even matter? (Actually...yes)

Arlo Video Doorbell Review - Does a square picture even matter? (Actually...yes)

25.03.2020
Putting Arlo Solar Panels to the Test | DEEP DIVE

Putting Arlo Solar Panels to the Test | DEEP DIVE

30.09.2022
New EufyCam 3: TONS of things I didn’t expect! Good and Bad

New EufyCam 3: TONS of things I didn’t expect! Good and Bad

12.10.2021
Arlo Security Camera Flood Light Accessory - Review and Install

Arlo Security Camera Flood Light Accessory - Review and Install

03.11.2021
Arlo Camera Plans Explained: Do You Need a Subscription?

Arlo Camera Plans Explained: Do You Need a Subscription?

30.10.2019
Comparing Arlo Pro 3 with Pro 2 and Arlo Ultra (Giveaway)

Comparing Arlo Pro 3 with Pro 2 and Arlo Ultra (Giveaway)

16.07.2021
EVERYTHING You Need To Know About The Arlo Essential, Pro 4 And Ultra 2

EVERYTHING You Need To Know About The Arlo Essential, Pro 4 And Ultra 2

24.12.2022
Why you shouldn't buy HomeKit Secure Video cameras right now

Why you shouldn't buy HomeKit Secure Video cameras right now

23.05.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality

17.08.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Review

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Review

31.07.2021
Eufy Floodlight Cam 2 Pro - 360 degrees of awesome?

Eufy Floodlight Cam 2 Pro - 360 degrees of awesome?

10.11.2022
Best Outdoor Security Cameras 2023 [don’t buy one before watching this]

Best Outdoor Security Cameras 2023 [don’t buy one before watching this]