Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality

134795
239
1641
23.05.2020
LifeHackster

LifeHackster

44657755
189000
513
08.08.2015
US
Описание видео:

Today, we are going to check out the newest WiFi security camera from Arlo. Their Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight camera. We will check out its features, do the unboxing, set it up, do the installation and check out its video and audio quality from the camera but also check out the 2000 - 3000 lumen floodlights that it has. So, this is a battery powered floodlight cam that has the brightness of the wired or plugged in floodlight. At the end, we will see if this Arlo floodlight cam can find its way to your home or property. Shop: (Paid Links) Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera - 🤍amzn.to/3gjlGDN This is a Full Review and is a long video but I'll break down the sections of the video below. Time Stamps: Features - 01:15 Unboxing - 03:03 Setup - 05:00 Settings - 07:20 Installation - 10:47 Video & Audio Quality - 12:18 Motion Notification Testing 14:43 Motion Detection Distance Test - 16:17 Audio Quality Test - 17:18 Google Home & Alexa Demo - 17:36 Final Thoughts - 18:26 Shop WiFi Security Cameras - 🤍🤍amazon.com/shop/lifehackster My Camera/Studio Gear - 🤍kit.co/lifehackster/video-creation-kit Don't forget to sign up for Sale notifications 🤍 🤍lifehackster.com - enter your email on the right upper corner - Join Notification List Lifehackster is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com I may earn a small commission for the review, recommendation, testimonial, and/or link to any products or services from this video.

Кадры из видео
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Settings, Video Quality
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Kelvin4659
2022-12-29 17:57:34

Has anyone used this camera with Samsung SmartThings? Video playback in the SmartThings app?

Zack 120
2022-12-20 20:14:08

Very thorough review, thanks for sharing! The key con of this cam is the plastic mount base plate that doesn't steadily hold the cam. And the visual detection distance is a bit short because the images become blur at 30 ft even during day time. The fully battery powered is the main positive feature so that one doesn't have to drill the wall to lead AC out or using a long cord to connect to an power outlet outside.

Mule Gizmo
2022-12-17 04:38:07

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight ..just finishing packing them up and getting a refund ..what a crap model ! Static noise that many people get , poor connection distance compared to my good old PRO 2 cameras. Battery life when connected to new Arlo Solar panels still only ONE week and yes they are positioned correctly and we had lots of Sun , I have gone back to my old PRO 2 Cameras. I know I don't have the light but they just work ! The P2 stay charged up and can have 5 of them connected to my hub with NO ISSUES at all. The only way you would be happy with the PRO 3 Floodlights is to permanently wire them to AC and then just put up with the horrible white static noise that MANY people have complained about. Arlo sort your sh** out !

Steven B
2022-11-16 19:40:53

All i could hear from this video is that scene from billy madison where the announcer goes "now you have just made everyone in this room a little more stupid"

mozboy76
2022-11-05 20:11:22

You say library funny

Rafael Perez
2022-10-06 16:35:59

Can this floodlight camera be install at 90 degrees on a flat horizontal surface

Shane Hurley
2022-09-11 02:15:31

3000k is better to see details with at night from my experience....that's probably why they use 3K instead of 5k. I like 3k, feels more homie.

Corey M
2022-08-21 12:47:59

If you had to buy one security camera system what would it be? Can’t decide for my family. Live down a long road and more and more bad things are heading this way from the city. I would want a floodlight so I can see the person

Andrei Davis
2022-07-28 08:46:48

Wow, great job on the 239 comments. I hope no one minds if I ask something that may have been addressed.

Question 1:
With this Arlo Floodlight, is the subscription required for photos and videos to be "available" on their cloud for up to 30 days? In your review it almost looks as though one can access photos and videos in the "library", as if a subscription is not required.

Question 2:
With this Arlo Floodlight, is the subscription required for the motion sensor to send an alert to a phone?

Sorry again if these questions have been answered, I appreciate your feedback.

Cheers

Ricardo Lan
2022-07-16 17:56:46

If I set this with 3rd party plugs so it’s always charging is there anyway to keep light on the whole night in the controls ?

Jacob Sebastien
2022-06-22 07:58:38

I much Rather my Eufy S40 Solo cam '

Gregoz
2022-06-08 04:52:23

Does it have hole for a security tie?

Gregoz
2022-06-08 04:51:55

Can you connect this camera to a power outlet or do you need an adapter?

H A
2022-05-30 20:16:00

I’m looking to get a few floodlight cams for my home and am debating between the Nest Floodlight or the Arlo floodlight. I already have a nest doorbell but have no problem switching to an arlo doorbell for convenience. What do you think?

Kevin Murrell
2022-04-11 16:36:42

I have a arlo floodlight. I got it not to long along. Now it's not sending me notifications to phone. What should I do thanks

Richmon Fam
2022-03-28 02:55:05

I have an arlo floodlight pro3 installed in Philippines, I left it charge all time with battery on it, is it okay to leave it like that sir? Please help

DirectorWD40
2022-03-17 03:09:46

Thanks!!
Besides the alarm, what is the difference between the smart hub and the base station?

balbir chahal
2022-03-12 19:05:39

This or the eufy pro2 360 floodlight?

Qnzmikey
2022-02-17 00:08:32

Good review, but how can you give a review on a wireless camera that is outside and not test how long the battery last? Frustration loading …..,anyway other than that good video.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Easy Red 2 Game ДЕТЕКТИВ Bauer Béla shop review топ фактов perk apps para viajes gregg homan republic ibai данила пятков fifa 22 ps5 gameplay beyoncevevo Pierre Perifel (samp mobile) kikko easy bread Sysa @MEG_I_D WegzKr
Похожие видео
19.11.2020
Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review

Great Floodlight Camera...with Hidden Costs | Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera Review

18.10.2019
Ring Floodlight camera vs eufy Floodlight review - wireless and no subscription fees FTW

Ring Floodlight camera vs eufy Floodlight review - wireless and no subscription fees FTW

23.06.2022
Best Outdoor Wireless WIFI Security Cameras of 2022 - Reolink, Eufy, Ring, Arlo, Nest, Wyze, Blink

Best Outdoor Wireless WIFI Security Cameras of 2022 - Reolink, Eufy, Ring, Arlo, Nest, Wyze, Blink

05.02.2020
Eufy Floodlight Camera vs Ring Floodlight Cam - Video & Audio Quality Comparison + Features

Eufy Floodlight Camera vs Ring Floodlight Cam - Video & Audio Quality Comparison + Features

31.05.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera VS Ring Spotlight Cam Battery - Video & Audio Quality and Features

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera VS Ring Spotlight Cam Battery - Video & Audio Quality and Features

17.08.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Review

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Review

31.07.2021
Eufy Floodlight Cam 2 Pro - 360 degrees of awesome?

Eufy Floodlight Cam 2 Pro - 360 degrees of awesome?

27.09.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight : caméra connectée sans fil avec projecteur LED intégré !

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight : caméra connectée sans fil avec projecteur LED intégré !

26.08.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera | Setup & Full Features Tour

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera | Setup & Full Features Tour

30.10.2019
Comparing Arlo Pro 3 with Pro 2 and Arlo Ultra (Giveaway)

Comparing Arlo Pro 3 with Pro 2 and Arlo Ultra (Giveaway)

09.04.2020
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera - How-to Set Up

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera - How-to Set Up

25.03.2020
Putting Arlo Solar Panels to the Test | DEEP DIVE

Putting Arlo Solar Panels to the Test | DEEP DIVE

03.11.2021
Google Nest vs Amazon Ring Floodlight Cams: Push back the night

Google Nest vs Amazon Ring Floodlight Cams: Push back the night

05.06.2018
VR180 TEST lenovo mirage camera

VR180 TEST lenovo mirage camera

28.10.2021
ARLO CAMERAS | Full Range Ultimate Comparison | Pro 4 Vs Ultra & MORE!

ARLO CAMERAS | Full Range Ultimate Comparison | Pro 4 Vs Ultra & MORE!

12.10.2021
Arlo Security Camera Flood Light Accessory - Review and Install

Arlo Security Camera Flood Light Accessory - Review and Install