Annke AC800 & NCD800 Dual Lens Camera Review & Setup Issues

6672
68
184
26.10.2022
LifeHackster

LifeHackster

44950849
190000
515
08.08.2015
US
Описание видео:

Today, I'll be showing you 2 cameras from Annke the AC800 and also their dual lens NCD800. I did encounter issues on setting this up with Annke's Vision App that this video took almost 4 months to make. I wasn't really planning to release this but Annke insisted to continue with the review so that it will get the company to push their product and software team to improve. Shop: (Paid Link) Annke AC800 - 🤍amzn.to/3U2KzGW Annke NCD800 - 🤍amzn.to/3ziYuke 00:00 Introduction 03:19 AC800 03:46 AC800 Video Quality 06:04 NCD800 06:49 NCD800 Video Quality 08:36 Other Testing 10:15 Audio Siren Demo 10:46 Thoughts #lifehackster #annke #annkecameras LH Amazon Shop - 🤍🤍amazon.com/shop/lifehackster My Camera/Studio Gear - 🤍kit.co/lifehackster/video-creation-kit Don't forget to sign up for Sale notifications 🤍 🤍lifehackster.com - enter your email on the right upper corner - Join Notification List Lifehackster is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

Кадры из видео
Annke AC800 & NCD800 Dual Lens Camera Review & Setup Issues
Annke AC800 & NCD800 Dual Lens Camera Review & Setup Issues
Annke AC800 & NCD800 Dual Lens Camera Review & Setup Issues
Annke AC800 & NCD800 Dual Lens Camera Review & Setup Issues
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Ed Vergara
2023-01-11 06:57:46

I've had several of the Annke C800 4K POE and Annke NC400 4MP for almost two years now and I'm running them on both Blue Iris and Hanwha's Wisenet WAVE VMS; I've also tested them with Milestone VMS with no problem since they are seen as ONVIF. I'm using Netgear POE switch. I was hoping to upgrade one of them to the AC800 but I wanted to see how it performs based on your evaluation. Video quality on the AC800 seems to be on par with C800 except that the IR and night color both suck. The C800 is significantly better. And the NCD800 night image looks just as bad; did you notice how bad the image looks at the middle of the video? It looks like the two cameras aren't sync'ed properly; there's a lot of ghosting. Thanks for doing the review.

Ainars Murnieks
2022-12-15 10:00:39

Hello everyone! I got Annke AC800 camera, and NVR N48PAW, i am not able to get siplemental light working. I switched day mode in cameras setting, supplemental light checkbox is on, but no light is coming in the night, anly IR light. Can pls someone help me ? In other aspects camera is great!!!

Carlos Perez
2022-12-14 01:55:55

Hi, I have the Dual camera 4K but I can't add to any DVR hybrid or NVR? Dou you have the same problem? I try en LTS, Hikvision and Annke

Spot on Tech
2022-12-07 23:33:26

I have also been testing the Annke camera's and in general I love them. But for the quality of the hardware. The software is terrible. It is way too complicated. It is very much a near-professional camera, with near-professional complexity. The software has already improved immensely over the past year. But it still needs some serious further improvment. One thing I really dislike is that the default settings are basically the WORST possible settings. You really need to manipulate settings. Many. Without a proper manual explaining all the functions.
Regarding the connection issues. What I found is that the reboot time of the cameras is CRAZY, before a network connection has been made. I have had timeouts too setting up the Annke camera on the Annke Vision app. Basically the trick seems to be to wait for the timeout and then immediately try again. Then it works basically every time. I've been testing the NC800, C800 and now also the AC800.

The quality of the streams will improve, once you start playing around with the settings. But again - you have to know what you are doing as a user. For overal user friendly experience, when you are not a power user - I would advice to look for Reolink or something like that. So much easier to use and so much more user friendly. For the real power user, the Annke cameras are great (especially considering it's basically a relabelled Hikvision ;) )

beprivate cdblind
2022-12-04 01:01:33

I use annke camera with Ispy agent works well, have used with Xeoma in the past but it is expensive

123Osaka456
2022-12-03 15:06:50

Good video contrasting the praise the NCD800 has been getting on other channels.

Quinta Fonte da Pipa - Portuguese Homestead.
2022-11-30 13:44:17

Clearly something wrong your end, i have their WS500 – 5MP 8 Channel 6-Camera Wireless NVR for a review.... Mine came with a 1TB HDD installed.
Everything was child simple to connect, i have moved these cameras all around my property and disconnected and reconnected maybe 20 times, some cameras needed to be re-set via the button on the camera and then instantly connected again.
I also have my NVR connected to a third router in line set up as APoints.... works great on my PC and NVR.
Looks like your using an old NVR mine is 1 month old and the user interface looks different, works fine for me.
I am also using two Blurams PTZ cameras, really basic ONVIF ones and they work fine with the NVR, connected instantly and records footage and the PTZ controls work.
I have their phone app, the NVR and i also have all those cameras also recording at the same time with Ispy on my PC, all working great!

I called the Annnke help line and within 10 minutes a guy was connected to my PC and fixed my own problem, i had one of my APoints badly set up, he fixed it for me within 10 minutes,,,, i have actually never had such a good help line before.

I am about to post some night footage i have of wild boar in my garden..
The only issue i have had is i need to convert the NVR footage to a proper MP4 format or when i output my finished video from my video editor i had grey images which i fixed but some clips in my video have come out with different aspect ratios..... the NVR footage plays perfectly on my PC. After reading up this is pretty normal for any cctv footage to need converting so not an Annke only issue.

The cameras i have WS-500 give great daylight and great night time footage, i have trees everywhere and i still get good BW night footage.

I have been really impressed with my system

tarnationsauce2
2022-11-29 08:30:33

The Hook Up's newest video rates the NCD800 very highly. I wonder why were the experiences with this camera are so different? I like the all the information but not sure if I should go for this camera.

JS
2022-11-22 12:47:46

I also have problems with guardingvision, annke vision app.
I tried to connect to cameras from mobile or pc app, but it only works localy, when i use IPs.
I failed using . enabling annke vision platform access. it;s not clear if NVR is needed or i can access standalone cameras directly. reolink has that fixed.

Warren G.
2022-10-28 02:53:35

I just bought a Hikvision 180 degree camera. That NCD 800 looks identical.

Chrisfishermanbiker314
2022-10-27 22:15:40

When will you review the new ring Spotlight cams?

gmase001
2022-10-27 16:48:36

Hoping for a review of the new Nest doorbell. I’m hearing it’s much improved.

Randy Seright
2022-10-27 16:11:45

Great review, and obvious issues need attention by Annke

Kola Kola
2022-10-27 15:19:28

Waiting for the review of WYZE Cam v3 Pro.

thcyprus
2022-10-27 15:14:28

Are you planning to review the Reolink Video Doorbell PoE ?

Ron Bridegroom
2022-10-27 10:41:23

One thing I learned about these cameras is what I believe to be their AGC. I think that may have had an effect on the Night Vision since the bright lights from your neighbors were in the FOV and may have fooled the AGC into a setting where the image was dark.

Ron Bridegroom
2022-10-27 10:35:29

It looks like the testing you did from 10-50 feet of the dual lens camera put you right smack dab in the middle of the FOV of the two cameras and where their separate views were stiched together resulting in distortions. It would be interesting if you turned the camera just a few degrees to offset the middle and see what the results were. Even if that "resolves" the issue it still is not the best as there will be a section of the FOV with distortion. Even so this could be good for an "overview" camera that is supplemented by closer cameras to specific areas

Ron Bridegroom
2022-10-27 10:31:53

I find the audio quality of the AC800 to be amazing. I clearly can hear conversations of people passing by. From your testing of other cameras I thought that the audio would not be that great.

Ron Bridegroom
2022-10-27 10:27:08

I find your backyard style testing to not be reflective of how I want to use security cameras in my front yard(s)

Что ищут прямо сейчас
таджикистан lebron james ndombolo Usmon блек рашен лайкер Песня Майка СЕКУНД СМЕХА Lime 3 周玉蔻 AUDIO RW здравый ум и твердая память 달이 кукольный номер Ленд Лиз maroon 5 live тароонлайн base23 fnaf ar секлов
Похожие видео
18.11.2022
These Security Cameras Change EVERYTHING!  Reolink, EmpireTech, Annke & Uniview Dual Lens

These Security Cameras Change EVERYTHING! Reolink, EmpireTech, Annke & Uniview Dual Lens

18.06.2021
What's the Difference Between an NVR and a DVR? Let's Pick Your Next Video Surveillance Recorder!

What's the Difference Between an NVR and a DVR? Let's Pick Your Next Video Surveillance Recorder!

07.01.2023
CES 2023: New Products from Ring, Reolink, TP-Link, SwitchBot

CES 2023: New Products from Ring, Reolink, TP-Link, SwitchBot

09.01.2023
Wyze Cam Pan V3 Review - It is now Weatherproof and Cheaper!

Wyze Cam Pan V3 Review - It is now Weatherproof and Cheaper!

05.12.2022
Best and Worst Wired Outdoor WIFI Cameras for the PRICE (Ring VS Reolink)

Best and Worst Wired Outdoor WIFI Cameras for the PRICE (Ring VS Reolink)

15.10.2021
Annke H500 - 6MP Super HD POE Security System - Full Installation

Annke H500 - 6MP Super HD POE Security System - Full Installation

30.12.2020
[DON'T PAY SUBSCRIPTION] - Blink Outdoor & Mini 💵💵💵 | Local Camera Storage Setup

[DON'T PAY SUBSCRIPTION] - Blink Outdoor & Mini 💵💵💵 | Local Camera Storage Setup

15.10.2022
Security Camera Buying Guide 2022-2023 - What You Need To Know

Security Camera Buying Guide 2022-2023 - What You Need To Know

02.09.2022
Reolink Trackmix vs RLC-823A - Which is the BEST PTZ Security Camera?

Reolink Trackmix vs RLC-823A - Which is the BEST PTZ Security Camera?

14.12.2022
Reolink Trackmix Battery Review: A Full Featured Wireless Outdoor WIFI PTZ Security Camera

Reolink Trackmix Battery Review: A Full Featured Wireless Outdoor WIFI PTZ Security Camera

17.01.2023
Wyze Cam OG & OG Telephoto 3X Stack Setup Review - Better Together!

Wyze Cam OG & OG Telephoto 3X Stack Setup Review - Better Together!

21.01.2022
7 Common Security Camera Installation FAILS and How To Avoid Them

7 Common Security Camera Installation FAILS and How To Avoid Them

08.06.2021
10 Color Night Vision Cameras TESTED - Hikvision, Dahua, Reolink, Lorex, Amcrest, Annke

10 Color Night Vision Cameras TESTED - Hikvision, Dahua, Reolink, Lorex, Amcrest, Annke

18.11.2022
Eufy Security Flaw - BEWARE!!!

Eufy Security Flaw - BEWARE!!!

19.10.2022
How to Install Your 4K CCTV System Quickly and Easily | Home Security

How to Install Your 4K CCTV System Quickly and Easily | Home Security

28.12.2022
Best Reolink Wired Security Cameras Setup

Best Reolink Wired Security Cameras Setup

03.02.2023
Smart Home Security Tour 2023 - I use products from Ring, Reolink, Eufy, Wyze, SwitchBot & Yolink

Smart Home Security Tour 2023 - I use products from Ring, Reolink, Eufy, Wyze, SwitchBot & Yolink